hee! And I had been looking forward to it, too. Great idea (we all know how I like my B movies), but the CG was crap, the voices didn't seem exactly synched, and continuity was nonexistant (water/no water, height of water).
Heh. All those points are correct of course, but I think I would have been okay of they had just TRIED to make the story have SOME sort of...basis in reality, you know? All I needed was some pseudo scientist to come on, wave her hands and say something about why sharks are in a tornado. *shakes head* Hell, they love 'neutrinos' on that channel. Even that could have worked.
They were definitely missing the pseudoscientist. The pro surfer does not count. But really, I would have been a little more impressed with actual scenery outside the car windows instead of backlighting. *rolls eyes*
no subject
Date: 2013-07-12 03:04 am (UTC)Oh well, maybe next week will be better.
no subject
Date: 2013-07-12 03:57 pm (UTC)Hell, they love 'neutrinos' on that channel. Even that could have worked.
no subject
Date: 2013-07-12 04:03 pm (UTC)